Tags

, ,

I don’t know and to be honest, I don’t care.

But what I do care about is the amazing support I’ve received while taking a self-enforced “time-out” in the bloggy world to get back on my feet properly.

I’m happy to say that I am WOW and so glad that I benched myself and listened to my inner voice. “Jodie you need to chill out and take the pressure off yourself…..”

It feels like an eternity since I last sat down and unleashed onto the keyboard, but it’s only been a short 22 days.  Isn’t it interesting that time can be “quick” or S-L-O-W pending on what you are experiencing in life?

So much has happened in my world in these last 3 weeks…where to start?!?!

Here’s a super quick recap on the highs and lows….

…..My husband and I celebrated 16 years of “dating” and sensing his nonchalance towards the upcoming date, I took hold of it by the horns and organised our first “leave pass” away from bubby!  5 Star Hotel at the Gold Coast, Parents organised to baby-sit and stay over, Bottle of Champagne chilled, fine-dining restaurant booked….I want go any further;)

…..For his Anniversary Present I made the proud purchase of a chair for him. Now this is not any chair, but a very special chair, that I spent many hours searching for.  My husband is not normally into furniture, but this piece of furniture was a “fucking chair”.

Yes, you read that right.

I won’t bore you with the details, but let me just say that our trip to France a few years ago (when we stayed at a B&B) involved a piece of furniture and I wanted to add a bit of spice back into our relationship, after the dismal year we’ve been through.  (Needless to say it worked!)

…..I went to my Music Playgroup and balled my eyes out for the first time.  It wasn’t my intention, and I one of those mornings were I was feeling a bit hopeless with my life but this time I summed up the courage to go.  Walking in the door, I was hit instantly with all the “happy smiling mothers” which made me feel worse.  It was confronting but also good to let my guard down.  Bless the beautiful woman there xxxx

….I’ve upped my training and getting ready for my first mini-triathlon Sunday fortnight.  Feels so good to be getting back to my “normal self”!  Will keep you posted on how I go!

…..I received 2 beautiful emails from my readers asking if I was ok. Totally out of the blue and totally received with open arms.  I had tears when I read them and it reinforced to me that the Human Race has plenty of good still left in them and that this on-line world has real people in it.  Thank you Andrea and Deb for caring and checking in with me. xx

….My Husband said in a social conversation at a friend’s BBQ, that I had been “taking it easy” with work this year, and needless to say, I was instantly furious….alas he didn’t mean it.  They never mean it, but it hurt the same and we talked it out.  I need to keep reminding myself that he’s been through a shit year too and this marriage is not all about me.

….My little girl started WALKING!  Proud as punch I am 🙂  Next….Becoming an Astronaut and flying to Space?!?

She is 1 soon and we are having a Teddy Bear Picnic Sunday week.  I am excited and anxious at the same time.  It would be an understatement to say that family relations have been strained from my P.N.D. experience, and I want to stay happy on my path and not worry about keeping “others” happy.

We are all different and I think that’s ok.

Life is too short to please other people.  I think it’s important to respect others, but don’t go out of your way to please them.

Cheers to that and cheers to you!

Jods xx

